Geneva Polo Challenge 2015

The Geneva Polo Challenge trophy 2015 took place from June 19th to 21st at Polo Club de Veytay.

10 chukkers per day were played in the form of a round robin. The format has permitted to each team to play against the other 4 formations during the first two days.

Congratulations to the Cardo team, composed of Olivier Climaud, Markus Oggenfuss (captain), Walter Cortez and Patricio Gaynor for their victory against VT Wealth! Note that this final had a taste of revenge, as the swiss german team won the trophy against Cardo last year !

Final score: 7 Cardo vs 4 VT Wealth

Thank you to all the teams for their participation and the spectacle offered throughout the weekend!

Geneva Polo Challenge 2015  Geneva Polo Challenge 2015
Geneva Polo Challenge 2015

 Final: Cardo vs VT Wealth   Final: Cardo vs VT Wealth
Final: Cardo vs VT Wealth

Composition and ranking of teams

1: Cardo
Markus Oggenfuss
Olivier Climaud
Walter Cortez
Patricio Gaynor

2: VT Wealth
Thomas Fedier/ Tuly Ory
Sacha Fedier
Pierre Jauretche
Manuel Carranza

3: Villa a Sesta
Nikita Maslov
Facundo Barnetche
Gualtiero Giori
Silvestre Fanelli

4: Veytay
Yasmine Luginbühl
Martin Luginbühl
David Amar
Simon Luginbühl

5: La Canada Suisse
Carlos Paz
Santiago Torres
Tomas Maynard
Alejo Badano

This website is using cookies for statistics, site optimization and retargeting purposes. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website. Read more here.